The Perfect Pumpkin Pie

The pumpkin obsession continued this weekend..I decided to make the perfect pumpkin pie.  I have tried several different recipes for this pie, and this is definitely my favorite one.  My husband and I had over half of the pie eaten in one evening.  It’s so fast and easy to make too..my favorite characteristics of a recipe 🙂

This is the recipe..I got it from allrecipes.com

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

1 15 oz can pumpkin

1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk

2 large eggs

1 ts ground cinnamon

1/2 ts ground ginger

1/2 ts ground nutmeg

1/2 ts salt

1 9 inch unbaked pie crust (I used a Pillsbury frozen crust)

Preheat oven to 425.  Whisk pumpkin, sweetened condensed milk, eggs, spices and salt in medium bowl until smooth.  Pour into crust.  Bake 15 minutes.

Reduce oven temp to 350 and continue baking 35-40 minutes.  Cool before serving.

Leave a Reply

